Easter Cards

29 Mar
My handmade easter cards

My handmade easter cards

I’ve decided this year to create Easter cards as I’m not giving them to a large number of people. Kept with a pretty traditional theme with the subject matter – new chicks, easter bunny, egg, basket. I will admit though, I got inspiration from Google for a couple of the cards (doesn’t everyone??). I got stuck when I was trying to think of things to do other than the generic poses of the chick and bunny. I used felt and material for the detail in the easter basket and the hatching chick, pencil for the decorated egg and plain old ink pen for the easter bunny. They all turned out pretty well, so I’m happy with the finished results.

I know a couple of people I’ll be giving them to will be reading this blog so they can guess which one I’ll give them and then see if they’re right!!

2 Responses to “Easter Cards”

  1. The Prents April 25, 2009 at 3:30 pm #

    Dad liked the Easter card. I know I should have posted this ages ago.
    love you xx

  2. The Parents April 25, 2009 at 3:31 pm #

    Woops! Spelling mistake!

Leave a Reply

