E is for Experience

16 Jun

‘E’ was a difficult letter to come up with something for, seeing as I have posts lined up for most of the other letters in the alphabet! A true toughie that eventually led me to the one thing that ultimately defines a person’s life and allows them to offer advice and words of wisdom to others.

Experience.

-the knowledge or skill acquired by such means over a period of time, an event or occurrence that leaves an impression on someone, encounter or undergo

I can relate to all of these meanings of the word and the many experiences in my life so far have made me the person I am today. I have travelled, made numerous mistakes and wrong decisions and had numerous achievements and made right decisions. I have had a variety of jobs, I have too many hobbies and I have/had friends and lovers from all walks of life. All of these have made up my experiences in my life thus far and I know that I have many more to come, some of which will be good and some of which will be bad. But they will ultimately make me a better and stronger woman!

(all images from weheartit.com, using keyword “experience”)

(And this one below, just for fun as it made me laugh and realise that it’s little experiences like seeing pictures like this that usually get us through the day!!)

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “E is for Experience”

  1. fridica June 16, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    I’m totally with you on experience. Somehow (and sometimes, depending what mood I’m in) I love my painful experiences as well. They teach you so much.
    But, above all, I love that last photo! Brilliant : )

Leave a comment