F is for Friends

23 Jun

I have a friend. Well I have many friends but I have one in particular that I want to dedicate this blog post to because she’s doing something completely awesome.

So, I have a friend called Cat (that’s her on the left). We’ve known each other for 5 years now after meeting each other during our first week at university (Correction: Cat just reminded me it was our first day!!). We’ve been through highs and lows like all friends have but have stuck it out throughout and although we don’t meet up as often as either of us like due to one reason or another (poor-ness, aching muscles, etc…hehe), we still make sure that we make time for each other and have a proper good night out once every so often.

Anyway, Cat, along with a few others, is doing a charity bike ride from Brussels to London, taking in 3 countries in 3 days! Yep, 3 days to cycle 227 miles! The team are raising money for the charity, Right To Play, which if I do say so myself is a pretty awesome charity to be raising money for. The statement below about what they do has been taken from their website –

“Right To Play is the leading international humanitarian and development organization using the transformative power of sport and play to build essential skills in children and thereby drive social change in communities affected by war, poverty and disease.  Right To Play creates a safe place for children to learn and fosters the hope that is essential for children to envision and realize a better future. The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child guides our work. Right To Play programs target the most marginalized individuals including girls, persons with disabilities, children affected by HIV and AIDS, street children, former child combatants and refugees.

Right To Play has been a pioneer in innovation for social change and has a track record for creating programs that are both sustainable and replicable.”

This blog post is my way of trying to help my friend raise as much money as possible in order to give disadvantaged children a better life. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONATE IF YOU CAN!!!! Donate Here

I’m proud to have a friend who does something as awesome as this without any thought (or very little thought) and wish I could say the same about myself!! She’s such a selfless person and I’m honoured to be able to call Cat my friend. She’s also been pretty instrumental in helping me out with getting my business up and running and off the ground and I owe her sooooo much for the encouragement she’s given me and continues to give!! Oh, and she deserves muchos congratulations for passing her roller derby assessments! Yay! I have something in the works for you (and Sam) as a well done for that! Hehe. You’ll just have to wait and see though!

So that’s my ‘F’. I really hope everyone has at least one friend like this!! They’re the friends that make life that little bit brighter and funner (I don’t care if that’s not a word, haha). So give, give, give to the LSE Cyclepath team and Right To Play!! They are awesome and deserve all the donations they get! Stay tuned for ‘G’ in my alphabet soon!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

