The First Quarter Century

30 Jan

In just over a month I will be able to tick a new box whenever I have to fill out a survey. Yep, 25 is almost here! It’s quite a big birthday and I’m looking forward to it – I’m having a fancy dress party that I’ll elaborate on soon!

As we all do with our birthday’s and Chistmas’s, I’m creating a birthday wishlist of a few items I’ve seen around the blogosphere.

This lovely Recycled Canvas Tote Bag from ForestBound is definitely one of my top items. I’ve been after a new handbag for a long, long time and I’ve fallen in LOVE with this one.

I’ve also fallen in love with Trixie Delicious’s amazing “vandalized vintage”. This plate is one of my favourites but the Crack House Plate and Hussy/Floozy Teacups are also high up on my list of wants!

This Ashley G print, entitled ‘Knitty, Knitty’ is one that I really want to hang up on my wall. By now, you will know of my knitting obsession and my 2 knitting groups so this is an entirely appropriate birthday want! Hehe.

I’m a long-term fan of Spinthread’s creations and this lovely hand-embroidered geometric triangle necklace is longing to be worn around my neck!

So those are a few of my wishlist choices. I thought it might be good to split this into 2 posts (makes it sound like I have LOADS of wishlist items when I only have about 8-10!)

I hope you are all well and enjoying this year so far. Can’t believe that it’s the end of January already! Enjoy this week! I’ll be knitting!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

