My Absence Is Making My Heart Grow Fonder

16 Jan

Regular blog readers may have noticed that I have been absent since just before New Year. This is for good reason as my family is currently dealing with the sudden loss of my brother-in-law. He was an awesome and amazing man and had truly been like a brother to me over the past 7 years. The past couple of weeks have been spent planning various things that need to be done and I’ve also moved house in this time too.

Friday marks his funeral and wake and in true-to-form-style, all the friends and family are dressing up 80’s style! It’s what he would have wanted and is seriously up the right alley! I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited for a funeral! Haha!

The Wednesday Knit² knitting group also happened last Wednesday and that also went well! I’m so excited for the next one and can’t wait for the return of The Last Wednesday Knitting Club at the end of this month! But until then, I will love you and leave you and wish you all a happy and productive week!

xx Crafty Love from the Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

