Business as Usual

28 Dec

I can’t believe Christmas is over for yet another year! I hope everyone had a restful and lovely Christmas. Mine was anything but. If you follow me on Twitter you will know that my Christmas plans were cancelled last minute due to my brother-in-law being in hospital and subsequently needing an emergency operation on Christmas Eve night/Christmas Day morning for something that could have been potentially life threatening. All the positive vibes, prayers and thoughts people sent must have worked somehow as when they went in to operate the problem wasn’t as severe as they thought it would be and they didn’t have to do as much invasive surgery. It made for a very different Christmas to say the least! I think between Christmas Eve and Boxing Day my family and I got about 10 hours sleep collectively. His progress now is stable and he’s recovering well. Touch wood it continues without the bumps his past surgery recoveries have had. Positive vibes and prayers would be very much appreciated still as he’s not out of hospital or the woods yet and my family and I remain grateful for everyone’s kind words.

Onto Christmas Day itself though. Apart from having little to no sleep whatsoever, as soon as we knew my brother-in-law was out of surgery and in recovery the day went a lot smoother. Present opening started with Santa Sacks and as soon as everyone was awake the tree presents got opened. A tradition in my family (that has been going on for as long as anyone can remember) is that we can open Santa Sacks before anyone else wakes up but tree presents have to be opened with everyone in the family there. These were a few of my gifts.

Santa bought me these!!! I wonder what the other part may be....YAY 1

Hunter Wellies!!!! Yay!!

YAY 2Smelling Sweet.

YAY 3

YAY 4First Attempt at Fair Isle Knitting!

YAY 5

All in all a pretty good haul and I can’t wait to use my Holga! So excited about that! This Christmas made me realise more than ever how important family and loved ones are and I’m just glad to have mine around! Next stop for me is 2011. This year of 2010 has been the worst year on record for me and I can’t wait to see the back of it. But that is for another blog post before the New Year where I will be rounding up my year and my hopes for next year.

So I hope you all have some great new toys to be playing with, assembling and/or wearing after Christmas and will be back before the week (AND YEAR!!) is out.

xx Crafty Love from the Crafty Fox xx

PS. You may notice I’m changing the look of the blog. It’s part of my “out with the old, in with the new” kick I’m having right now. New things are great!

Leave a Reply

