Happy Weekend!

31 Oct

I hope you’ve all had a safe and fun Halloween weekend! I went to a circus themed party last night with some friends and dressed up as a Dia de Los Muertos tattooed lady. You can’t see my tattoos in this picture but I drew some designs on a pair of nude tights – Sailor Jerry anchors, cherries, stars, hearts, etc… and wore them on my arms. I also had my REAL tattoo on my back on display. It was a very easy costume and I’m glad I trained as a makeup artist as it made doing my face really easy and I didn’t have to buy anything to do it with! I love my kit!


(Apologies for the crummy iPhone picture, I’ll post better ones soon!)

Other things I’ve been up to include dinner with friends and family and knitting like a crazy lady! I’m halfway through my first pair of fingerless mittens knitted in the round (meaning I’ve finished one! Haha). I’m so glad I’ve mastered knitting on DPNs, or double pointed needles for those not of the knitting community, and don’t know why it took me so long to give it a go! It’s so easy once you start doing it!

I’ve got a couple of other projects on the go too, including a few hats for people, a snood for a friend and this baby for me…

CUTEST HAT EVER!!! And I’m making sure I get it finished before Christmas because I want to wear this baby on Christmas Day! It’s available on Ravelry here (you need an account to see it but they are free and give you access to a huge number of projects both free and paid for – this one was $5.50). I always get really inspired to knit when the weather starts getting colder and now that I’ve learnt new skills I’m really excited to start more and more new projects and finally use up my wool stash!

I hope your weekend has been filled with not so many tricks and lots of treats! Will be back sometime this week with another blog post about something or other!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

