Hey!

31 Aug

As you may have noticed, my posting here has been pretty sporadic lately. I’ve been dealing with some personal issues and have recently started a new job as a classroom assistant, which is challenging but enjoyable! It’s giving me new challenges to face each day I’m at work and I know I’m not going to have to deal with repetitive tasks (apart from maybe lesson plans) day in day out. Teaching is something I’ve had an interest in for a long time and I’ve recently made the decision to apply for a PGCE to teach Media Studies to 14-19 year olds! I’m currently in the process of writing out my personal statement and wondering how I can get it down to 47 lines!! Haha. I’ll get there eventually….

I’ve also been busy with my crafty escapades, some of which I’m still planning and some of which are soon-to-be-announced-but-currently-secret-squirrel-business. The only thing I can share is that it is a collaboration with an amazing lady – see if you can guess who it is (although I won’t tell until we decide to go public and you won’t win any prizes, sorry! Haha).

I’ve still been trying to keep up-to-date with all the blogs though and have seen some serious inspiration lately. It’s one thing I love about the blogging community…you’re never far away from something to brighten your day, make you look at things in a new light or spark a really good idea!! A few of my favourite pictures found either via blogs or flickr from the past few weeks…

M03_a

three bun buns


(By the way, if anyone feels like being generous and buying me this necklace I’ll love you forever and a day! Well, I have to be a little cheeky here, haha! And it’s only $57.50 including shipping to the UK!)

I’ve also been spending quite a bit of time with friends old and new. It’s been great getting out of the house on nice days and wandering around various parts of London, searching for places and objects and coming across random jumble sales and things that would look great in my room/house!

Autumn is almost here too and I’m so in the mood for jumpers and woolly knit hats. And toffee nut lattes. We don’t get pumpkin spice over here which I’m a bit bummed out about but hopefully I’ll get to taste it one day! I’ll be back again soon with more of my alphabet and more posts about what I’m up to! I’ve missed you all and thanks for continuing to visit The Crafty Foxes!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

All images can be linked through to the original source/owner by clicking on them.

Leave a Reply

