G is for Good

17 Jul

Good is a word that I don’t like to overuse as I find that after a while it loses it’s meaning but recently (aside from the odd bad day we are all entitled too) things in my life have been good. Not great. Not awful. Just good. It’s been a long time coming so I’m happy with things just going good. For this post, I’ve decided to list all the good things in my life, so I hope you enjoy and can celebrate a few things with me and maybe inspire you to see that good is fine. Good is good!

1) I’ve been making more friends within the crafty community (thank you BUST Craftacular London and The Last Wednesday Knitting Club!) It’s taken me a long time to even feel confident enough to talk to people I admire but once I mustered up the nerve contacts and friendships have occurred. One of the best things about this is that as a new starter in business I now have a nice group of people that I know I can email or call if need be to ask them a question.

2) My products are now available for sale in a retail shop!! Yes, you heard. I have an official stockist in an official real life shop you can walk into and everything!! Haha. I dropped the finished products off today, so as of Monday (I think) you will be able to buy Crafty Foxes handmade accessories at The Shop @ Discover Greenwich. It’s such an exciting thing for me and is part of the reason why I’ve been so absent from here lately. I wanted to put my all into this first order to make sure it was up to standard. I’m at a wee bit of a loss now that I don’t have 20 brooches to hand sew in 3 hours, haha!! From now on though I have the knowledge I need to get me through subsequent orders and re-orders that I can work better and more efficiently.

3) I’m planning a mini craft fair for the end of August. This is as much as I can reveal right now. More information will be here next week! It’s another exciting phase of the Crafty Foxes story!!

4) I have finally been offered a teaching assistant job. It’s 16-24 year olds which scares me a little bit but I’m really looking forward to it. It’s 25 hours a week for 6 months and adds a bit more routine to my life which has been more than a little bit chaotic in the last 6 months. I can’t wait to start and I’ll let you know how my first week goes when it’s done. Hopefully after the initial 6 months is up I’ll be kept on!

5) I had a really good day with my parents today. I haven’t really spent time with both of them for a while so it was nice to be able to. I miss them and don’t visit half as much as I should but they do come to London quite a bit so I’m lucky in that respect. We had a pub lunch that was memorable to say the least (“I’m not stoned anymore!”) but it was nice just to catch up and know that my parents are proud of the hard work I’ve been putting into my business and my products and support me every step of the way.

I hope you, my lovely blog readers, are well and I’ll elaborate on more things over this coming week (craft fair and other exciting announcements). It’s been great seeing that people are still reading during my absence and that my blog is attracting new readers all the time too! Hello and love to you all! I hope you’re having a good weekend!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “G is for Good”

  1. Ivana July 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    I’ve been meaning to go to Greenwich forever, now I have an additional reason 🙂

  2. Giselle July 19, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    It is good to hear how you are doing via your blog! I am sorry that I didn’t make it to the last Last Wednesday club but I am looking forward to the next one!
    All the best for your crafts and teaching endeavours!

Leave a Reply

