I Heart Polaroids

18 May

Much like a lot of people in the blogging community, I am a huge fan of analog photography. Film gives a photo a completely different effect than one taken on a digital camera and edited or processed in Photoshop. I took a few Polaroids to celebrate ‘Roid Week 2010 and thought I’d share those and others here as well as some of my favourite polaroids and lomo photographs from others that I’ve added to my Flickr favourites.

(All images without credit have been taken by me. If you want to put them on your blog or WeHeartIt please give credit. For credit on other images please click on photograph).


1. seaside heights new jersey, 2. Yarn – Polaroid Week, day 5 –, 3. tea, 4. last summer, 5. Red In The Sun, 6. jesus shaves, 7. jump! for Birthdays!!!, 8. Her Name Is Luna, 9. ‘Roid Week 2010, 10. follow me there, a beautiful somewhere, 11. Dalek, 12.

(A couple of the photos haven’t turned up as the persons opted out of having their pictures used by 3rd party organisations but the links are still there so check them out!!)

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. I know I haven’t been posting much lately but I’m getting ready to do a lot of blogging from next week as I’ll be holed up at home for most of it. My wisdom teeth are coming out this time next week so I’ll have a whole lot of time on my hands (and half a hamster face too, haha!!).

Thanks for stopping by if you’ve recently discovered my blog and thank you to my regular blog readers and followers for putting up my sporadic blogging recently!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “I Heart Polaroids”

  1. Liz May 20, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    This is making me want to go and get my holga film developed RIGHT NOW ugh. Pretty pictures 🙂

    • craftyfox May 20, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks, lovely! I want a Holga soooooo bad!! I did recently buy a Diana adapter for my Canon DSLR……..all I need to do now is buy the lens!!

Leave a Reply

