It’s Change All ‘Round!

7 May

After what has been a tough few weeks for me, things are looking better once again. I’m one step closer to getting answers for my illness…this needle-phobe survived another blood test! Wahoo! I was told though that I have wiggly veins, which I take to mean that once they see the needle coming towards them they run away and hide, haha! The phlebotomist had to “fish around” to find it. I definitely felt that part!!

I’m also getting my last two wisdom teeth taken out in a few weeks. No wisdom in old age for me! Haha. I’m not looking forward to the recovery. I remember what it was like last time, but ultimately it means no more uber annoying toothache every few weeks. Hooray! It’ll help with my weight loss too, huzzah! (And before anyone says anything I know it’s not a sensible thing to say or do, I’m just making light of not being able to eat properly for a week!) It also means that I won’t be doing much talking at the next meeting of The Last Wednesday Knitting Club but I’m definitely still coming along. I’m not missing a meeting for anything!!

Things are also changing around here too. I’ve made the decision to move my blog to another host. Whilst I love WordPress and all it has to offer, I’ve found another host that offers what I want in terms of the direction I am currently taking my craft and business in. It’s an exciting time for me right now and I will unveil everything as soon as it is ready……….it won’t be for a while yet as it’s still in the early stages but it is something that will definitely be happening!!

Things are a little hectic right now, but thank you so much for putting up with me during this sometimes difficult, yet exciting time in my life!! I’m feeling a little more relaxed now about my life and I’m finally finding my feet. Thank you for being such supportive blog readers and friends!! I’ll be back soon with more updates and regular features. I hope you’re all well and enjoying life!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

P.S. I couldn’t not mention the UK elections in this. Who’s with me for moving to America? Hehe.

One Response to “It’s Change All ‘Round!”

  1. Alexa May 8, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I’m with you on moving t America, i dread to think what is going to happen here in the next 5 years! Good luck with your wisdom teeth, i’ve had mine removed and it’s not fun! I’m sure it will be worth it though.

Leave a Reply

