I’m Not Myself Right Now

30 Apr

I’m having a hard time blogging lately. I just don’t find myself very inspired to do so. I know a few other bloggers have felt this way recently so it’s not something that bothers me too much but I just thought you, my readers should get a reason to why I’m not posting here.

It’s funny though. Mentally I feel better than I have done in a very long time. I’ve been going to the gym regularly and eating better, and found that it’s really helped! However my health itself is annoying me right now – my liver has decided to play up for some reason so I’m having to go for yet another blood test (this will be my third) and an ultrasound. To be honest, I’m a bit scared. Not only about the blood test, due to my MASSIVE medical needle phobia but about my health. This is the first time I’ve had any tests like this done. I’ve had a few teary moments about it and have thought of all the things it could possibly be or not be (and googled them, haha. Why do we do it?). Hopefully the tests come back conclusively with something this time round and I can move on with a treatment, etc…to fix the problem. I guess it’s the worrying that’s affecting my motivation and taking my mind off doing things here.

I do also have another reason why I’ve been absent. I have been asked to come up with product samples for a small shop – all original and exclusive Crafty Foxes designs to fit with the themes of the shop itself. I have just under two weeks to get them ready and will posts sneak peaks here as soon as I can and will announce the store once they’ve decided on the products to stock. It’s very exciting as I only set up my online shop recently and hopefully this will lead onto bigger and better things!

Sorry this isn’t such a picture heavy post but if I manage to get a good amount of samples made over the next two weeks then I will post more here. Hopefully my product research will help with that! I hope you are all well and enjoying yourselves right now.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “I’m Not Myself Right Now”

  1. fridica April 30, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Take your time and don’t worry about blog readers. Focus on your health. I think we all know what it’s like to be preoccupied with something. I’ve had some financial issues lately (nothing catastrophic, but enough to keep me worried) and I was shocked at how much it affected my mood and emotional well-being, I was having trouble sleeping, I was always edgy… I remembered my parents, who have always been at war with making ends meet, and realized this must be how they feel all the time. Being an adult sure is hard sometimes!

    On a lighter note, I’m so sorry I couldn’t make it to the knitting club! I was learning to waltz… šŸ™‚ It’s the only class I could find, and it really annoys me that it’s on Wednesdays… Still trying to figure out if I can work something out to make it to both!

    Congrats on your shop order, that’s brilliant!!!
    Happy thoughts and hugs,
    Ivana

Leave a comment