Things I Must Do

1 Apr

1) Go to the gym – I joined yesterday and am going for my first session tomorrow morning. I’m kind of looking forward to feeling like I can’t walk on Saturday. The pain means that I’ve done something right and I’m finally on the path to losing the 20-35 kilos I want to lose!

2) Make this for dinner on Sunday (it’s Easter Sunday after all and I need to make something nice for my boyfriend and I to eat!)

A tasty, tasty Butternut Squash Lasagne from Naomi over at the gluttonous vegan. I’m really loving the recipes she has on there (my boyfriend is vegetarian and I don’t eat meat very often so it’s perfect!!!), so go check it out if you haven’t already!

3) Finish my brother-in-law’s scarf – this has been an ongoing project but as soon as I am done here I will get on it and try to finish it to give to my sister on Sunday on our weekly urban glamble.

4) Make 5 more rings for my new etsy shop, and make the banner so I can finally open this baby up!! (I’m hoping to fund both my gym membership and a place on this class with sales from my etsy shop)

5) Draw more.

6) Continue with my art journalling.

7) Start knitting up this…

It’s a cropped jacket kit from Purl Alpaca that my parents got me for my birthday. The wool is amazing and the picture of the alpaca it came from is even cuter!! I can’t wait to wear this! And it’ll be my first self-knitted garment!

Time to crack on with the list then! Be back with more soon.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “Things I Must Do”

  1. dressingmyself April 2, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    That little knitted jacket is very chic! I must do a web search to see if I can get one….

  2. Amy April 2, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    That is such a cute jacket!

Leave a Reply

