The Last Wednesday Knitting Club…

1 Apr

…IS OFFICIALLY OPEN!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! (Can you tell I’m happy? Haha)

Last night happened to be the inaugural meeting of The Last Wednesday Knitting Group at The Travel Bookshop, Notting Hill. As founder and organiser, I was sure that no-one was going to turn up and the scones I’d baked for the occasion would be solely eaten by me in between sobs over a failed venture! Haha. But alas, I was wrong! 6 people turned up (7 including myself) which I think for a first meeting was a very nice number indeed!! Here are a few photos from the evening.

Lots of knitting happened, lots of talking happened and (happily) lots of eating of scones happened! Hooray! Hehe. I always get nervous when I bake for people so I’m glad they were scoffed down with enthusiasm!

I’m so happy and relieved that the first meeting of The Last Wednesday Knitting Club went well and now I’m off to plan the next one! At least I have a month to do so this time! Haha. If you would like to be added to the mailing list for The Last Wednesday Knitting Club, email jaqueline(at)craftyfoxes(dot)co(dot)uk, and we’ll keep you informed of any special events and important dates in The Last Wednesday Knitting Club diary!

I would like to say a huge thank you to all the lovely, lovely ladies that came last night and I hope to see many more ladies (and men, you’re welcome too!!) at the next meeting! And a ma-hoo-sive thank you to Saara for the use of The Travel Bookshop (you’re amazing!). Right, now it’s time for me to get some more knitting done!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

6 Responses to “The Last Wednesday Knitting Club…”

  1. fridica April 1, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    The photos are lovely! Finally a photo of me knitting where I actually look happy (usually they look like I’m frowning, that’s my deep-in-concentration face I guess)…
    I loved the place, the chatting, the knitting, the scones… Thank you for organizing and thank you to Saara for the space, looking forward to the next one already!

    p.s. I’m always up for coffee or tea, and circulars are the easiest thing ever once someone shows you – so just drop me an email or comment when you wanna do it! 🙂

  2. Vanny April 1, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    How adorable! I work at a coffee shop here in Vegas and every Sunday and Tuesday a knitting club comes in. It’s so funny they named themselves the Sin City Hookers. 😛 Anywho go you! Way to be proactive in your community!<3

    • craftyfox April 1, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

      Haha, that’s an amazing name for a knitting group! And thanks for the encouragement! x

  3. jane April 6, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    Ooooh, it looks like so much fun, and that’s very probably the best location I’ve ever heard of for a knitting group! I would love to try and come along sometime if I can!

    • craftyfox April 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      Hehe, thanks! All are welcome. I’m going to start advertising the next one soon so watch out for it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. work in progress « fridica - April 2, 2010

    […] to see what our first knitting group meeting looked like, visit Jacqueline’s blog for some scrumptious photos! And have a wonderful weekend! […]

Leave a Reply

