Keeping Busy with Memory Lane

26 Mar

Hello my faithful blog readers! I know that my blog has been a little neglected of late. I’m going to have to start scheduling my blog posts a bit better – writing posts a few days in advance, having a list of topics to blog about, etc. It’ll make my life a whole lot easier and means that you all have regular posts to read! A win/win situation! And we all like those now, don’t we?

This week hit me with a couple of curve balls that meant a few things I wanted to do weren’t able to get done. One thing I did do this week was go through some old and new photographs I have on my computer. Boy oh boy, do you forget some of the photographs that have been taken until you find them again! Haha. It always makes me smile though as each photograph tells a story about a time and place in your life. Seeing as I rarely do personal posts, here are a few photos and the stories behind them.

This one was taken by one of my friend’s at my recent birthday celebrations – blowing out the candles on my chocolate loaded birthday cake!

This was one taken the night before one of my friends got married a couple of years ago. I was her make-up artist and, along with her bridesmaid and friend doing her hair, we had a really nice girly weekend that included Pizza Hut, Mamma Mia (we sang along and weren’t meant to), curry and orange peel! Haha. There were some very fun times had.

My second appearance in New York City in Times Square. I was showing my friend and roommate around (it was a week long university trip) and we had been there for a few hours and were feeling jetlagged but had to stay up until a reasonable hour so decided to take a walk. About 15 minutes after this picture was taken we got caught in a torrential downpour on our walk back with one very small umbrella between us! Suffice to say we were soaked by the time we got back to the hotel (which was incidentally a 20 minute walk away) and it had stopped raining by the time we got back, haha!

The obligatory drunken night out and dancing shot from university. The other lovely lady in the photo has been my friend since I started university and is one of my best ones now. This was from another birthday of mine and I had a very enjoyable time as you can probably tell, haha!

And to round off, here’s a baby picture for you. Yes, I am in the boot of the car! Hehe, we’d just had a day skiing and here I am quenching my thirst and not getting the car seat soaking wet!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little trip down memory lane. I’m now going to do more crocheting for some shop products I have lined up and I’ll be back soon with some more posts about the things that have been inspiring me and maybe even a few peeks at the products I have lined up for my Etsy shop launch!! Hooray!!

And don’t forget that if you’re in the London area, the launch for The Last Wednesday Knitting Club is next Wednesday! All the details can be found at the top under the Knitting Club page. It’d be great to see some blogging faces there!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

