Blog Feature: Our.City.Lights

17 Mar

I’ve decided to do a small featurette this week about one of my favourite blogs, our.city.lights. If you ever want a good, intelligent blog read, this blog is for you.

Diana is the creative mastermind behind our.city.lights and is a woman who seemingly has a knack and eye for photography. I was lucky enough to receive a preview print (above) of her photographs on an amazing new paper, Kodak Metallic Endura Paper. Now, 3D is one of those terms that is being tossed around nowadays – mainly in the film industry with the release of films such as Alice in Wonderland and Avatar. But in photography? I wouldn’t have thought so until I saw this print. The Metallic Endura Paper, for me anyway, literally makes the image jump out of the flat paper. I’ve never seen such depth to a photograph as I have with this paper. It’s definitely a step in the right direction, Diana!! And my boyfriend loves it too!!

Diana also has 2 etsy shops. Yes, two!! The first is her own  – city.light Photography, and features all of her wonderful photographs in print, card and paper form. Here are a few of the images available…

Number two is a more recent venture with Naomi of the gluttonous vegan – a little shop called ohsewdreamy, where they sell cute embroideries. Now we all know I have a soft spot for woodland creatures so these deer embroideries currently for sale in their etsy shop are exactly what my house needs to spruce it up!! If only I had those extra pounds in my pocket right now….

So if you haven’t been over to Miss Diana’s blog or shops yet, GO NOW!!!! Hehe, seriously an inspiring and intelligent lady that I’m grateful to have come across and hopefully will become great friends with. And Diana, I’ll be your guinea pig anytime!!! Hehe.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

3 Responses to “Blog Feature: Our.City.Lights”

  1. Diana March 17, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    This is so sweet! So happy you liked it! Thank you!!

  2. CaL March 17, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Aw…this post is so sweet! Diana is the best, I’m glad you did a feature on her!

  3. vivianna March 17, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    I love her and I love you!

Leave a Reply

