Crafty Foxes is 1!

15 Mar

Katja’s bloggiversary post reminded me that the 13th March 2010 marked the first full year of blogging for this Crafty Fox!! One whole year! When I started I thought that this would be little more than just a small time, once a month thing marking the Crafty Foxes monthly craft group meetings. Boy, was I wrong!

The blog has turned into more than just a hobby but something that has introduced me to new friends and inspirations, kept me in touch with family abroad and provided me with a place to vent (I’ve written a fair few drafts that have been deleted just so I could get some feelings out that needed purging!!). It’s also been a great place to share my dreams, inspirations and friends with new readers and old. The blog has been my diary, my journal, documenting the things I am most proud of or wanting to remember.

The thing I am most humbled by is the fact that people other than my parents and relatives read this. Whenever I receive a lovely new comment in my inbox from a new reader it makes my heart skip a beat knowing that someone has taken the time to do so and have really looked at what my blog has to offer them. I must say I’m guilty of blog surfing most of the time but I understand how it can really make someone’s day when that comment is left. THANK YOU, sincerely from the bottom, middle and top of my heart. You, the blog readers, are what keep me going with this venture and who push me to keep posting about new and interesting things!

Sorry the Sunday Round Up has been hijacked this week but I needed to say thank you and hope that you’ll keep reading for another year! More cake for you!

xx Crafty Love to you all from this Crafty Fox xx

(All images via weheartit.com – if you know the original source please let me know and I’ll link to it)

4 Responses to “Crafty Foxes is 1!”

  1. chelsea March 15, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    happy blog birthday!

  2. Caketin March 15, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    Happy birthday! šŸ™‚

  3. fridica March 15, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Happy birthday! Glad to have discovered you right before it! : )

  4. Diana March 17, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    Happy bloggity birthday!

Leave a Reply

