Things You Didn’t Know…

1 Mar

Woolly Lomo Love
As you know if you read this blog, I love wool. If you read Silje’s or Elsie’s blog you will know that they recently shared a few secrets/things people didn’t know about them (on the blogosphere anyway). I thought that I would do my own as it’s fun sometimes to share these things!

(All photos in this post are mine. Please do not use without linking back here. Thank you!)

I love action movies. Die Hard, Transformers, Twister, Jurassic Park, anything Quentin Tarantino, you name it. Most of these films have pretty awesome soundtracks too – I love me some hard rock/heavy metal/etc from time to time.

I have a phobia of needles, specifically medical needles. I cry when I have any kind of injection or have to have blood taken and usually have to have someone with me (my dad has been with me the most times). Despite this needle phobia I have 6 tattoos and at my peak I had 13 piercings!! It’s bizarre, I know, but tattoo and piercing needles don’t freak me out so much.

(Yes, this is my tattoo.)

I share my birthday with my cousin and her mum (my late auntie). We all weighed the same when we were born, were all girls (obviously) and we all had the same kind of birthmark, known as a strawberry birthmark, although I’m not sure if they were in the same place.

I was named after my great auntie. She was pretty awesome too and lived an amazing life traveling and speaking a number of different languages. I was always amazed when she and Meme, my grandmother, spoke in French to each other (my great-grandmother was French).

I’m a trained make-up artist. I did a course during my gap year and have done make-up for my friend’s photoshoots during university and weddings, birthdays, fancy dress parties, etc…but have not yet chased a career in the area. My make-up collection is pretty vast to say the least!! And mainly MAC, haha.

(A random drunk photo from my birthday a couple of years ago with my the new favourite lipgloss)

I’ve never filled a notebook completely. Ever since I can remember, I’ve loved having a new notebook to write in. Right now I have 3 notebooks in my bag and each notebook contains notes or is something specific – my business plans, plain old writing journal, sketchbook, etc… This means I have a lot of empty and half-filled notebooks/journals in my possession and I can’t bring myself to fill the older ones. It’s a little bit OCD – also if I see one I like, I usually buy it for fear of never being able to find it again.

So there you are! Some random pieces of information about my life for you! I hope you’ve enjoyed it and maybe you’ll be able to relate to some of my idiosyncrasies and we can share them together! Hehe.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

P.S. Just a quick thank you to those of you who sent positive wishes/prayers. Things have gone well so far and hopefully they will continue to do so. They are appreciated xx

One Response to “Things You Didn’t Know…”

  1. amy lapi March 13, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    i really like your blog! :]

Leave a Reply

