Pretty Things Friday

29 Jan

I’m a day late! I’m sorry! I had a job interview yesterday (all fingers crossed) and then had to work in the evening at an event so Thursday was a bit of a wash-out so to speak. But I’m here now and ready to share pretty things!

This week I’ve decided to give you a tour of some of my favourite blogs. No, if you’re blog isn’t here and you know I read it, please don’t take it the wrong way! I love you all but if I was to put all of the blogs I read here it would take forever to list them all……..and I wouldn’t have another “blogs I like” blog post to write! Onto round one of some of my favourite blogs…

Elsie’s blog, which I’ve mentioned many times before on here, is one of my favourites. She has to be one of the most inspiring young business women I’ve come across and is in the position I would like to be in come 3 years time (and that’s my maximum time limit). I love Elsie’s illustration and painting style, the tutorials she posts and the hints and tips she gives to those girls and guys like me who are trying to get started but just aren’t sure where to start. A visit to Red Velvet Art (her real-life store) is also on my to-do-list as soon as I save enough money to go on holiday!

Katie’s blog is a more recent favourite. I’m a huge fan of the plush creatures she creates (and I’m standing by my computer for the next update to make sure I can get one of the lovelies!!) and love the style she has created for them. I recently participated in a craft swap Katie hosted and enjoyed it muchly (although I was a bit sad Katie wasn’t my swap partner, hehe, that would have been sooo cool!!). Oh, and if you have a love for vintage dresses and pretty dresses in general you have to go visit her blog!!

Leigh-Ann is another great inspiration for me. I bought one of her photobooth albums from RVA last year and fell in love with her crafting style. Each creation LA makes is unique and wonderful which for me is a huge part of their charm. She is also another good tutorial poster, and is currently holding a worldwide pincushion swap! Sign ups are until 1st February so if you want to take part go put your name down now!

I love Polka Dot Robot: FACT. Vivianna is amazing: FACT. I love the knitted and crocheted wares that the ladies over at PDR make and at some point will get around to actually buying something (specifically the Fox Hat I’ve posted here a few times). Vivs blogs are really inspiring and she’s the person who got me into art journalling and without knowing it, has single handedly made me want to become a better knitter (who wouldn’t want her mad knitting skills?! Hehe).

So that’s the first 4 featured blogs that I think deserve a mention, especially in my pretty things category! If you haven’t been to their blogs before go and visit and show them some love! And if you have, you have amazing taste! I might make this another weekly feature, instead of it encroaching into my other blog posts. It means that I’d be able to feature a lot more blogs on my list and I can have specific features too if someone wants to promote themselves. Tell me what your thoughts are and whether you’d like this feature to become regular!

Well, it’s almost the weekend! Hope you all have a good one and I’ll see you on Sunday!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Pretty Things Friday”

  1. vivianna February 2, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    You are so sweet! I love you 😉

Leave a Reply

