Pretty Things Thursday

21 Jan

I can’t believe that Thursday has come around yet again! January seems to be going by so quickly too, it’s crazy!! I’ve been doing a few things this week but one recurrent activity has been knitting my boyfriend’s scarf. This is what it looks like so far…

Boyfriend's Scarf....so far

I found the pattern on Ravelry (click image for original pattern), which has recently become my best friend EVER! Haha. I’ve been searching specifically for fingerless glove/mitten patterns (and then being distracted by Selbu mittens), as those are the next on my project list. So this Pretty Things Thursday is dedicated to pretty knitting patterns! I’ve found a few patterns I want to try out below.

(Yes, both patterns have been knit with Noro yarn. My current favourite yarn in the whole wide world! Loves!)

I love Totoro and as soon as I’m good enough and learn to knit Selbu mittens these will be mine, all mine!

I absolutely love the colour of these socks and would love to have a pair exactly like these!!

This cute little owly number is for a pair of fingerless mittens. To be honest I really want to start these now, but I know that if I do I’ll become a woman obsessed and won’t finish anything else, haha! So these are a little treat for me for as soon as everything else has been done.

I really love the pattern that’s been created when knitting up this bag and would love to have something like this to carry around in the spring/summer time. Although it would look just as appealing in autumn/winter too!

(All images link to their Ravelry pattern. Most of the patterns are free but require a Ravelry account to access them. Signing up to Ravelry is free so why not do it already? If you haven’t that is, hehe.)

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed this Thursday! I’m going to continue with my boyfriend’s scarf and hopefully get it finished by next week sometime. Then I only have another scarf to knit for my brother-in-law, fingerless gloves to crochet for my auntie, and countless hat, scarf and glove projects for both myself and others! Fun times ahead. Yay!

Let me know what WiP’s (works-in-progress) you have right now and link here to any pretty patterns you’ve found lately! I’d love to see them!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Pretty Things Thursday”

  1. janel January 21, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    ok, you are soooo amazing!!!
    I wouldn’t even try to attempt any of those things 🙂
    I love love love every single one!
    love you!
    xo
    janel

Leave a Reply

