Pretty Things Thursday

14 Jan

Well, it’s getting late over here and I’m only just getting my Pretty Things Thursday post up. I’ve had a bit of a busy day in terms of being out for a couple of hours and filling out more application forms than I can shake a stick at! First things first though. If you haven’t read my blog post below please go to Janel’s blog, Run With Scissors – I’m one of her featured guest bloggers and have a little giveaway. All you have to do is leave a comment on the post and you’ll be entered! Simples!! Oh, and welcome to all the new readers that have come from her blog!!! I hope you like what you’ve seen!

I will admit I’ve been lagging behind a little bit in finding pretty things. I’ve been busy with my job applications so have been severely limiting my ‘looking at pretty things’ time and using it as a reward for when I get something important done! But I have found a few things that I can share with you today so fear not!!

Cute little squirelly brooches (my woodland animals obsession hasn’t shown any signs of letting up yet!!)

I’ll admit, I’m not a huge Blythe fan but Katie (of Skunkboy Creatures) did a customisation of this one and I love it! Is it strange to want to look like her? Hehe.

Katie also posted this picture on her blog today. It’s one of the cutest pictures I’ve seen in such a long time!! I just want to give the little Scout a hug! He’s such a little dude!! Love it!!

I love the simplicity of the photos Tif takes over at Dottie Angel. And I’m a sucker for the colours she uses and puts together in her crochet and portraits. I’m thinking of making a few garlands myself this year to try and add a bit of simple decoration to my flat.

I am going to make this blog post a short one today as I need to have an early night and be bright and sparky for tomorrow and whatever it brings me (probably more application forms, haha). I’m going to end my evening watching some trashy films (i.e. bad action films not rude ones!!) and carrying on knitting a scarf for my lovely boyfriend. He likes it so far and it should be finished by next week sometime…I’m giving myself a little while longer than most would as I’m still not as quick as seasoned knitters such as my mum and Vivianna!!

Have a great weekend people and I’ll be back on Sunday for the weekly round-up!! And leave some comment love too, I love hearing from my readers!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “Pretty Things Thursday”

  1. Toni Brockliss January 15, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    Isn’t Tif’s blog amazing?! Her home is my dream house.
    I am doing her Dottie Challenge. I have been on it for 3 months and it’s great. Makes you change your way of thinking about recycling and secondhand goods.
    Your blog is beautiful.
    x

  2. Caketin January 15, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    I adore the brooches! and I don’t think it’s in the least bit weird to want to look like the doll – I’d love to too – her coat rocks šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

