Pretty Things Thursday

7 Jan

IT’S BAAAACK!

Yes. Pretty Things Thursday is making it’s first appearance of 2010. Things have been quite tough as I explained in my last post, and my first week of the New Year was particularly bad but it’s been slowly getting better. And to celebrate this I’ll show you some of the images I’ve found that have been making it get better and prettier!

(click on images for credit/source)

(Yes, I do have a recent obsession with Noro wool.)

(This photo makes me feel warm and cosy.)

And some pretty fabrics I’ve found on Purl Soho’s website…

It’s been soooo cold here in the UK recently with snow falling almost every single day for the last week in some places. The one message I have for everyone experiencing the cold snap is…

There is nothing worse than being stuck outside in this weather with the wrong kinds of clothing on! I often wonder about those girls (and sometimes guys) who go out on Friday and Saturday in next to nothing in weather like this. When it’s this cold it’s just plain unsafe so if you know someone planning to go out in skimpy clothing tell them to take a pair of jeans and thick socks and a huge-ass coat too! Haha.

But seriously, if you also know an old person who doesn’t like using their electricity in the winter because of rising costs please look after them and take care of them. There are so many elderly people who die every year because they worried about how much their heating would cost them and so didn’t turn it on! I’m thinking of starting a blanket knitting group so extra blankets can be given to those who need them the most in these cold, cold months. If anyone is interested in joining, let me know. Or if you know of any groups out there already who distribute blankets to the homeless and elderly, send me their contact details and ask them yourself if they have a blanket donation scheme running!

Well, that rounds off the first Pretty Things Thursday of 2010!! I hope you enjoyed looking at the pretty things that have been helping me and inspiring me lately! Oooh, one last thing. This recently came into my posession. Suitable for a crafty fox, no? Hehe.

Well, toodle pip for now!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Pretty Things Thursday”

  1. stina January 7, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    hi jaqueline! i got your happy mail post card today and i couldn’t be happier to have you as my january happy mail pal! i’ve been following your blog for quite some time but i don’t think i’ve ever commented, shame on me. i can’t think of anything in particular that i wish for, but i’m easy to please so anything will make me happy, seriously. let me know if you need more info than i gave in the survey (i don’t remember how much i wrote down there and perhaps i was a little too vague?). anyways, i’m so excited to be recieving a package from you. have a lovely day!
    ps: i love the necklace! perfect for a crafty fox like yourself!

Leave a Reply

