Times they are a-changing…

30 Dec

I have been very vacant from here over the last month and I apologise to those who actually read my blog on a regular basis (if there are any of you out there!). December has been a very tough month for me and not one that was particularly enjoyable. In fact 2009 has been my least favourite year in a lot of ways, both personally and professionally, although I do have plenty of good things to look back on.

So now I am setting my goals for 2010 and making sure that this year is mine. I decide what happens (save for those things that you really can’t plan for) and I make it the best year so far. I turn 24 in March and there are a few things that I would like to do before I turn 25, so yes I will be making a “24 things to do before I turn 25” list, hehe. I also want to FINALLY get the Crafty Foxes shop up and running online, participate in a few craft fairs and take a few classes (and maybe even by the end of the year run my own class somewhere in something I am still yet to decide). But these things are all still ideas and everything takes time and needs some forward planning and thinking. Once they are completely ready, I’ll be sure to share them here first.

But now onto some cool stuff. As we all know it was Christmas 4 days ago (only 361 to go until the next, haha). I was most fortunate to receive some awesome presents from my awesome family and boyfriend. They included…

*a year’s subscription to BUST Magazine (Yes, my boyfriend rocks…and I’m going to be in the next one too – he didn’t want me missing out on it, hehe).

*the I Love You Owl! Craft Kit from Red Velvet Art, courtesy of my boyfriends parents

*lots and lots of crafty bits  – my parents also gave me my first thimble and my first sewing machine this year too!! I got my sewing machine in August as an early gift and it’s already been used an awful lot.

Brownie Owl

*lots of wool – my sister and brother-in-law got me a shopping bag full, my cousin got me a couple of nice balls and my boyfriend got me this amazing Aran Wensleydale Longwool from the wool shop round the corner from us. The one thing I love about Prick Your Finger is that they support British farmers, so I know that this wool is friendly to the environment as well as helping to sustain local economies and small businesses (I spent my early years growing up on a farm and would one day like to own some sheep and have a working farm – and be able to spin my own wool, hehe).

*I got lots of other little things as well like chocolate, a calendar and a cute cupcake moneybox. But one of the coolest things was my first pair of pinking shears from my auntie and uncle. My mum still has her first pair, so I’m looking forward to a long and fruitful relationship with mine!!

I know this post isn’t as picture heavy as usual, but I will soon be back with more photos of the holidays, the BUST London Christmas Craftacular and lots more stories about what’s been happening with me and my crafty self. One of my goals for 2010 is to post a new blog at least 3 times a week! I’m trying to get back into the habit now before the New Year so it makes it a little easier! And I definitely have a lot to blog about now!

Until then my lovely blog readers…

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Times they are a-changing…”

  1. Emmie January 1, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    I have that sewing machine!! And I love it, isn’t it lovely? Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

