The Sunday Round Up – Gift List Edition

29 Nov

So as we all know the big C is coming up. Oh yes, I’m about to drop the C bomb – CHRISTMAS IS ONLY 3 WEEKS AND 5 DAYS AWAY!!!!!!!!!

I’ve shared my present list with my family (it’s mainly craft stuff with a few actual present type things for good measure) and here I will share my ultimate Christmas list – those things that if you had all the money in the world you would buy but for now you just admire them and then go and try and make them yourself, haha.

(As always, click on image for credit)

1) An Enid Collins bag

These bags are the most gorgeous things I’ve seen in a while. I probably would never use it to go out with, instead I would probably use it as a decorative piece in my flat. The bags aren’t too expensive usually but right now any money I spend is too much so it’d be nice to find and buy one of these one day!

2) This Japanese craft book

Japanese craft books have been a recent interest of mine but I’m quickly falling in love with them as the photography and projects seem to be exactly the kind of thing I like! The only place I can seem to find this particular beauty is on Amazon Japan. I would love to get a copy of it and not have to pay ridiculous amounts in postage for it (or pay a ridiculous price for it due to import). If you know where I can lay my hands on a copy of this, email me! It’ll be very much appreciated.

3) Betsey Johnson!!

A few things from Betsey Johnson are on my ultimate wishlist! If I had all the money in the world I would own one of every dress she makes!

So those are some of the gifts that would be on my ultimate wishlist. To round up this week here are a few photos that I recently favourited on flickr.

(I can’t wait to see what’s inside the presents of this last photo…it’s part of a swap I’m taking part in and I’m sending out mine tomorrow!!)

So that’s the Sunday Round Up this week. Sorry for not posting Pretty Things Thursday last week. I’ve had a few things happen in my personal life regarding work which haven’t been fun to say the least. But I just have to stay positive and know that bigger and better things are on their way and will happen for me!! I hope your week has been a good one and the next one is even better!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “The Sunday Round Up – Gift List Edition”

  1. Astrid November 30, 2009 at 12:40 am #

    Hej, great wishlist. Hope some of them will get to you.
    And for your work- i hope you soon find something new.

    Wish you a great new week.

  2. Christine November 30, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    I loved everything in this post! specially the bags:)

Leave a Reply

