The Sunday Round Up

22 Nov

This weekend has been one of the best for me in a long time. I’ve been inspired and creative. It’s restored my faith in the world and that things happen when they happen for a reason. So what are these things?

1)

This amazing event is happening on the 12th December and I’m going to have a little stall!! It’s my first one and I’m super excited about it. I’ve made a list of the things I’m going to sell and I’m currently in the process of making them. I’ve realised that I have to plan my time very carefully as I’m also making my Christmas presents this year and working full time so most of my spare time will be spent making, making, making. I’m really looking forward to this experience even though it means I’m going to be a very busy bunny over the next few weeks. I’ll post peeks of the things I’ll be selling whenever I get the chance! Oh and I have to make a Crafty Foxes sign too!!

And now to other things that have been keeping me inspired and creative this week.

2)

I’m aching for another tattoo right now and really want one that has something to do with the crafty side of my life. It’s been a few years since my last tattoo and I think next year will be a good time to get a new one. This flash comes from Silje’s flickr – she has a few more that have different themes and all of them are available to purchase.

3) I found two shops today. One of them I wanted to find and the other one I came across completely by accident. The first was Jessie Chorley and buddug – The Shop at Columbia Road. They have a little shop above Marcus and Trump. This is the outside of their shop…

Inside is the cutest shop I’ve ever seen! It’s decorated with trinkets and jewellery and all the other pretty things they sell. If you’re down that way, definitely pop in and have a look if you haven’t already. They will also be at the Bust London Craftacular on the 12th December.

The second shop is Lowie. I haven’t got a picture of the shop but I’ve found some pictures of the things they sell. Everything is handmade and I want one of everything in my wardrobe!! The girls that work there are the sweetest too and I could have stayed there chatting all day about handmade things! Here are some of my favourites…

So those are some things that I’ve been inspired by this week and the exciting things that have happened in my life this weekend! I hope everyone else is having a great weekend and is looking forward to the week ahead. I know I am!!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

