Pretty Things Thursday

12 Nov

I’m early with this one today as it’s back to work time for me after two whole weeks of nothing! No-one looks forward to going back to work but we all have to do it!! So, I’m going to kick off straight away as there are a few things I have to do before I go to work and I don’t want to miss this week!! (click on images for credit/links)

1)

This lovely print and notebook are from an artist called Alice Melvin. I found her stuff at the Tate Modern yesterday and subsequently fell in love. Particularly with this…

Yes those are owl hand and finger puppets that you cut out and sew together. I’m determined once payday comes to own this (owl obsession – CHECK! Haha).

2)

Dottie Angel

Dottie Angel Studio

Tif over at Dottie Angel has provided me with hours and hours of inspiration lately. I love just looking though her photos on flickr as they’re just really pretty and she has quite a few good little ideas on there too. I’ve been uhmming and aahing about whether to join her “challenge of an utmost kind” and have decided to take the plunge in the new year. This is the challenge if you also choose to accept…

3)

Pretty colours

I love the colours in this photo. Janel posted it earlier this week and I fell in love. Also, it’s a picture of wool and granny squares. What’s NOT to love? Hehe.

4)

Penguin ornament

I’m majorly in love with everything Katie over at Skunkboy Creatures makes right now. Her ornaments are the cutest things in the world as are the rest of her plushies. I dream of one day having a small (okay, large) collection of her plushies in a corner of my craft room as inspiration to make really cute things!!

So that is all for this week. I could add more but then I’d not have anything left to blog about on Pretty Things Thursday next week!!! Hope everyone has had a good week and is looking forward to fun plans this weekend.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

Leave a Reply

