Pretty Things Thursday

5 Nov

After a week away, Pretty Things Thursday is back! Yay! I’ve been having some time off work so it’s given me a chance to find lots of pretty things in all sorts of places.

Holiday journal

I’m really getting into journalling lately, thanks to this lady, and the photos of all her art journals are getting the creative and journalling juices going. I haven’t done it for a while but it’s slowly becoming one of my favourite things to do again.

Fleece baubles

Christmas has started already for me as I’m handmaking each of the Christmas gifts I’m giving this year. Heidi Kenney’s amazing plushie baubles are a great decoration for the holidays and for those who’ve broken their fair share of the glass ones over the years! Hehe.

Amazing giveaway

Possibly the cutest giveaway I’ve seen in a while over at Elsie’s blog. Of course I entered, and I also entered for my sister, who right now is very deserving of a pick-me-up/random present.

Sad robots

This picture makes me happy and so sad for the poor little robots all at the same time! My heart just dies and smiles – it’s sooooo gosh darn CUTE!!!

heart

My favourite image on this long collage is the very top one. A little bit of knit graffiti always goes down well with me and how pretty is it? I’ve only recently found this ladies blog, but it’s very inspiring. Check her out.

So, it’s 11.49pm here in London, so I better blog this before Thursday officially ends!! Hope you’ve all had good days out there.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

 

2 Responses to “Pretty Things Thursday”

  1. Vivianna November 6, 2009 at 12:01 am #

    yay! pretty things and journaling!

  2. janel November 6, 2009 at 12:25 am #

    I can’t wait to see what kinds of awesome things you make!!
    love you ❤

Leave a Reply

