Oh, yarn it!

5 Nov

As you may or may not have realised I have an obsession with wool – just look at my banner!! So much so that I had wool withdrawl symptoms yesterday when I walked out of a haberdashery with my brother-in-law with no wool on my persons (although I did get some great coloured metal zippers for 10p each and 3 metres of elastic for 90p!!).

I often find myself lusting after yarn on flickr and other people’s blogs and have often found myself searching for specific colours and brands of yarn that I’ve seen and that people have recommended. I’m always on the lookout for good quality but cheap wool and blogs have been the way forward for me in determining which wools are the best ones to go for.

Here are a few of my recent favourite photos that I’ve found on flickr that help to satisfy my love for all things wool!

(Click on each image for credit)

Coraline sweater

Possibly the cutest item of clothing ever. This sweater was made as part of a Coraline Box Swap on flickr and is a replica of the one Coraline wears in the movie.

Hand rolled yarn

The colours that people choose never fail to inspire me. I love seeing which colours they’ve put together for projects – it helps me to be more bold in the colours I choose!

Yarn wreath

I love this yarn wreath, the colours are sooo pretty. The wreaths Abby-Sue makes are amazing and she sells them here (her etsy shop). I would definitely like a few of these dotted around my home!

I’ll back a bit later on for Pretty Things Thursday but to leave you with one last image that pretty much sums me up whenever I go yarn shopping…

So much yarn, so little time!!

Hehe.

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Oh, yarn it!”

  1. Vivianna November 6, 2009 at 12:04 am #

    oh Erin is sooo cute!

Leave a Reply

