Monday Loveliness

2 Nov

I realise I’ve missed a couple of my regular features this week, so I apologise to those of you who were looking forward to them. I had a pretty tough week last week so needed to take a little time out. But I’m back and looking forward to blogging about all the things I’ve found and been inspired by.

1)

JON0901-Party-Deer-sm JON0907-Flowers-sm ZOL0927-Homecoming-sm

(click on images for credit)

These images come courtesy of Red Cap Cards. Paperchase (in the UK anyway) sell their cards and it’s there that I first discovered them. I love that they have a whole host of illustrators making images for them. The deer and flower images are two of my favourites at the moment as they remind me of Charley Harper’s illustrations. That brings me to…

2)

Birds and Words

(click image for credit)

I’m coveting this book after coming across it when I was in Magma Books in Covent Garden today. His illustrations are simple and I love his descriptions of how he draws and comes up with the ideas of how the birds should look. I do have a huge things for birds at the moment and wouldn’t mind getting a couple of love birds (they’re pretty and very cute!!).

3)

Painted pumpkin

(click image for credit)

It seems like not a blog post goes by without a mention of Elsie Flannigan but I love this simple decoration idea she posted on her blog today. The textures of the pumpkin and the paint make for an interesting final texture. And it’s a cheap and cheerful way of decorating your home for the next few holidays coming up!

4)

Team Lovely

(click image for credit)

And a final image again from Elsie, of her new series of paintings called ‘Team Lovely’. This is one of the first in a series of 100 and is so far my favourite piece. If I had all the money in the world she’d be mine right now but I’m just going to have to wait and hope that no-one else buys her!! They’re doing a really cute thing of putting markers on a globe of wherever the ladies end up. At least one needs to be in the UK!!

So that’s my blogging for this evening. I’ll have more updates this week as well as the regular features being back!

Hope your Monday wasn’t too stressful and boring!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Monday Loveliness”

  1. Stéphanie November 4, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    That’s lovely !

Leave a Reply

