The Sunday Round Up

25 Oct

So, if this is the first time you’ve read my blog welcome. If not, do you like the new format? I changed it up yesterday – something that I’ve been thinking of doing for a while now but wasn’t quite sure what until I did it. Still a few more tweaks here and there but otherwise I’m happy. Onto the round up!

This weekend, for me, has seemingly disappeared without a trace! I’ve not done as much as I would have liked to have done, especially crafts-wise, but I’ve done a few things that I haven’t done for a while like baking. One thing I’ve never attempted was macaroons. That was until this afternoon. I was inspired by flickr yesterday while I was waiting for things to upload and change on my blog. They didn’t quite turn out as pretty as those on flickr BUT as you can see, I did have a good macaroon and a very bad macaroon, haha!

My macaroons

But for my first attempt I think I did okay! The colour was my boyfriend’s choice and the filling is chocolate ganache. They’re soooo sweet though. I felt a bit sick after I had one (saying that I had basically eaten a whole one through picking at the broken pieces). But they filled the craving I had for sweet things for sure! I also made butternut squash soup for dinner and have enough left for lunch for both of us tomorrow. Food was definitely where my head was at this weekend. I also made scones at 11.30pm Saturday evening after seeing ‘Fantastic Mr Fox’. No photos of those though as we basically wolfed our way through them yesterday and this morning, haha. Scones never last long in this house!

On the foodie theme, I thought I’d post some fantastic pictures I’ve found on flickr.

(click on each photo for credit)

Deer Cupcake

I’m in love with this cupcake. If I have to make cupcakes again (I decorated all the ones for my sister’s wedding last year) I’ll definitely be doing this!

Pretty Macaroons

This was how I wished my macaroons had turned out, but there’s always next time!!

And finally, on a non-food related note, I’m daydreaming again about my perfect workspace. This one is a picture of Shauna’s from Something’s Hiding In Here.

Workspace

I love the spectrum of the colours. I’m such a sucker for a rainbow.

So that takes us to the end of this weeks Sunday Round Up. I’ll be posting a few times this week as I’m taking part in A Week In The Life with a few other lovely blog ladies. I’ll have my camera and notebook with me everywhere I go to document my week, from the most boring to the possibly exciting events that could happen! I’m really looking forward to it and hopefully I’ll learn a few things about myself as well as enjoy the creative aspects it will include.

Do you have any yummy food stories to share from this weekend? I’d love to hear what your favourite recipe’s are if you have any. Hope you’ve had a great weekend and have a great week next week. I’ll be back soon!

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “The Sunday Round Up”

  1. The Parents October 27, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    A certain little girl and her mummy love the gifts made by craftyfox and delivered by hand today.

    Love you,

    The Mummsie xxxxx

  2. chelseybell October 30, 2009 at 12:12 am #

    macaroons are so pretty, but i’m afraid they’d be too sweet for me. i would just look at the all day.

Leave a Reply

