Fun Weekend

9 Oct
My lovely mum and me!

My lovely mum and me!

My mum is here! Yay! We’ve been catching up and talking all things crafty – I showed her a few of the RVA projects with her so she could give me her expert sewing advice and help me out on the bits I got stuck on. This is the woman who taught me how to sew, knit……well just about everything really!

My mum with some of her bits of knitting for a doll

My mum with some of her bits of knitting for a doll

We’re also getting excited about the Knitting and Stitching Show tomorrow! We’ve decided to get there early so we can scope out all the best bits before everyone else gets there and it’s not ridiculously busy and full. I’m hoping to find lots of this…

and maybe a few of these…

I’m also on the lookout for the right colour wool to start on this…

(Pattern by Vivianna and for sale at Red Velvet Art)

So that’s all for now! I’ll have another Sunday Round Up this week – it’s now my regular feature (I’ve got a regular feature, hehe) and I’ll try to round up all the best bits of the show and my quilting club that some of us girls at work have decided to do/start!

The winners of my giveaway will be announced on Sunday as well on my blog – although I will let the particular winners know on Saturday as soon as they are drawn. I hope all you lovely readers have a great weekend. Any plans?

xx Crafty Love from a Crafty Fox xx

One Response to “Fun Weekend”

  1. Vivianna October 9, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    I love the photo of you and your mum. so cute! let me know when you start the hat…

Leave a Reply

