The Sunday Round Up

27 Sep

This week has been a busy one but I’ve somehow managed to get a few things done. My main goal for this weekend was to finish my RVA 2010 Planner, and guess what, I did!

My new crafty 2010 planner!

My new crafty 2010 planner!

Reminding me to have coffee before I get ready for the day.

Reminding me to have coffee before I get ready for the day.

My inside page of the cover and pen/cil holder

My inside page of the cover and pen/cil holder

An envelope for bits and pieces

An envelope for bits and pieces

This is my October calendar. See in the corner? Hehe.

This is my October calendar. See in the corner? Hehe.

All together this took me 2 weeks to complete. I’ve been slacking a bit on personal projects but have been back to work and trying to fit in craft class projects too! I’m happy with how it turned out and so glad that it’s done now!!

I also did some spray paint stencilling at my sister and brother-in-law’s house on Saturday. I managed to fit in part of one of my craft classes and used a stencil/embroidery pattern to create a cool design for a cream pashmina (it cost £1.99).

The finished product!

The finished product!

My brother-in-law also did this t-shirt for me with stencils from Ed Roth’s “Stencil 101” book. He has an amazing eye for colours that go together and I’m glad he did this otherwise I would have messed it up!

My t-shirt with designs from Ed Roth's 'Stencil 101' book

My t-shirt with designs from Ed Roth's 'Stencil 101' book

I also did a couple of test pieces with the skeleton stencils I made from the pattern and plan on using those to maybe make a couple of cushions. We’ll see though when I finally get round to doing it!

So thanks to people who have entered my giveaway so far. If you want to enter you still have just under 2 weeks to do so. Just leave a comment on any post about your favourite autumn accessory and you’ll be entered! I hope everyone has a great week ahead!

xx Crafty love from a Crafty Fox xx

2 Responses to “The Sunday Round Up”

  1. janel September 28, 2009 at 3:49 am #

    you have been busy!!! i love all of the stuff you made but especially your planner!! super inspiring:)

  2. Vivianna October 5, 2009 at 1:29 am #

    I love your planner. I wish that I had the time to make one. I am happy that we are blog friends. I got your email and I am going to write you back int the morning. I love all the ideas 😉

Leave a Reply

