The fun begins!

17 Sep

The Red Velvet Art Autumn Craft Class has officially begun and I’ve (almost) completed my first project.

Front Cover of mini album

Love this fabric!

Front and Back covers

Album and pages ready to be filled

Blank pages awaiting stuff

Knitting

Embroidery

(The design for the embroidery page is from Sublime Stitching and is from the Handmade Nation pack, unfortunately now sold out)

Crochet

Sewing

I loved how creative this project made me and it really pushed me to create something different and unique. Rachel, a personal thank you to you and your brain for thinking up this wonderful project!! I can’t wait for the next one now! It’s also been really interesting to see what everyone else has come up with and really inspiring too. So happy that this was my anniversary present, which also happens to be today 🙂 Don’t know what we’re doing as my boyfriend has planned it all so we’ll just have to wait and see.

I also completed this little project yesterday – it’s a belated birthday gift for the little girl of one of our friends. The original drawing was done by my boyfriend and I was the one who turned it into a cute Brownie Owl plushie. I could have done a few things differently but overall I’m quite happy with how it turned out.

Brownie Owl

That’s my new sewing machine in the background too – a very early Christmas present from my mum and dad. They’re the greatest! (See, I am using it, haha).

So there are a few other things going on in my life but I’ll reveal all when the time is right (and no, I’m not pregnant…it’s a baby of another sort, although not a puppy or kitten either unfortunately). Time for me to go relax for a little bit before I rev up the craftometer again!

Crafty love from a Crafty Fox xx

5 Responses to “The fun begins!”

  1. Ashleigh September 17, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

    What a great idea! I love it! That knitting print fabric is so cute, I want some! 🙂 I love how you have a special place for all your crafty favorites.

  2. The Parents September 19, 2009 at 5:26 am #

    Liking the look of your crafty crafting already.

    Love you,

    Mum xx

  3. Christine September 20, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    congrats on your new sewing machin! I like he emroidery:)

  4. Vivianna September 21, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    I love your little book!

  5. craftyfox September 21, 2009 at 10:27 pm #

    Thank you for the comments, lovely ladies! xx crafty love xx

Leave a Reply

