September is here…

1 Sep

I can’t believe it!! This year has gone sooooo quickly. This time last year I was single, living somewhere else and hadn’t even considered craft as a career or hobby, let alone had a blog. Now I’m living with my other half in central London and craft has become an integral part of my life, from the blogs I read to what I do in my spare time! And my blog, which I started 6 months ago has almost reached 2000 hits! CRAZY!!!! But thank you for reading whoever you are (I know who a few people are though, haha, and thank you too!).

I thought that in this post I would share a few things I’ve been getting excited about recently. Maybe other people who read this will be excited about the things I blog on here too!

1) The things I bought from the BUST London Craftacular

Yummy crafty booty from the BUST London Craftacular

Yummy crafty booty from the BUST London Craftacular

Notebook by Kali Taylor Mittmann (kali_v23@yahoo.com) – the image on the front and back cover is a sewing machine and the notebook is completely handmade.

Bird print and little ‘bag o’birds’ by Little Doodles (also here) – I was hoping to get the ‘Blusher Bird’ print but it wasn’t there so I opted for this one which I’m as happy with. The little ‘bag o’birds’ contained stickers, magnets and other birdy ephemera. A really cute little package and I wish I’d picked up a few more!!

‘Swallows’ Print Gocco and ‘Fairground Wonder’ Print Gocco by Xtina Lamb – a different version of the swallows print was in the raffle and I fell in love with it (as did my sister). I loved the colours and subject of the fairgound print so picked up that one as well.

Mini anchor pin/brooch by Lost At Sea – this shop was a favourite before I went to the Craftacular and I was determined to get something from them and this little anchor pin was the perfect thing for me!

2) Red Velvet Art Autumn Craft Class

Starts in 2 weeks!!

Starts in 2 weeks!!

Rachel and Elsie of Red Velvet Art are running another one of their ever popular craft classes (some spots still available here) and I’m taking part! My lovely boyfriend signed me up for our anniversary (THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!) and I’m so excited about it starting! I’ve been stockpiling everything I’ll need to make my chosen first projects and still have a few things to get. The class has also been inspiring my autumnal side and I’ve been obsessed with everything autumn and autumn coloured for about 2 weeks now.

2010 planner kit

I also ordered this and can’t wait for it to arrive so I can get planning for my crafty year ahead. I’ve decided that this will be my Craft planner/diary as my current filofax gets filled up with random stuff and it’ll be nice to have a craft/work divide!

3) ??????

Tell me what inspires you. I’ve been finding so many new blogs lately and sometimes it’s all so overwhelming that there are so many creative types out there that are doing things I would love to be creating and are inspiring me no-end. I’ve also got a super secret plan in the works right now and need to really set aside time to be creative and make things. I’ll blog here about the super secret plan when the time is right but until then you’ll just have to make do with my random ramblings!

Crafty love from a Crafty Fox xx

4 Responses to “September is here…”

  1. Katja September 1, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    the autumn class is my ultimate highlight in september ^^

    well, and i feel also very inspired by beautiful paintings from kathy jeffords ( http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=50177&order=&section_id=&page=2 ) they are simply adorable.
    also i get inspired by falling leaves in beautiful colours and rainy days (noone might believe it, but i love rainy days. it means staying in the house and drinking hot chocolate ❤ )
    and still: polaroid cameras and vintage suitcases ❤

  2. Bekah September 6, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    awwww…this is inspiring. I can’t wait for the autumn class either. I’m doing a blog post later about inspiration.

    🙂

  3. Brandi Lisenbe September 15, 2009 at 12:00 am #

    Hey lady i was curious about the class. i paid for it on saturday but i still havent gotten any info from them yet?
    do you know what i should do? ive already contacted them but havent heard back:(

    • craftyfox September 15, 2009 at 7:52 am #

      Email Rachel. She should be able to send you the information. I know from blog reading that they’ve been busy so drop another email and you should get te details straight away.

Leave a Reply

