Bust London Summer Craftacular (Part 2)

27 Aug

For all those who like photos, this post is for you. Feast your eyes upon a great day from behind the scenes. Oh, and links to articles about the Craftacular on the tintyweb can be found here and here. (PS. Some of the photos can be clicked on for links to the websites of the crafters featured).

The Pop-Up Tea Shoppe being popped up!

The Pop-Up Tea Shoppe being popped up!

Rach and Mum selling Bust and getting people to sign up for the free raffle!

Rach and Mum selling Bust and getting people to sign up for the free raffle!

Lots of people having a look at all the crafty goodness on offer

Lots of people having a look at all the crafty goodness on offer

Entering into the 'Customisation Station' run by the lovely Shoreditch Sisters WI

Entering into the 'Customisation Station' run by the lovely Shoreditch Sisters WI

One of the lovely Shoreditch Sisters customising away

One of the lovely Shoreditch Sisters customising away

Jam and Jerulasem! For Queen and Country! Hehe

Jam and Jerulasem! For Queen and Country! Hehe

Happy punters making and mending (and drinking) at the Customization Station.

Happy punters making and mending (and drinking) at the Customization Station.

The lovely girls of Fine City Friends at their table

The lovely girls of Fine City Friends at their table

Hmmm, now which one shall I pick? (Seaside Sisters)

Hmmm, now which one shall I pick? (Seaside Sisters)

IMG_1655

This Seaside Sister had the best apron in the world (and the best colour co-ordinated outfit of the day)

The making of the world's biggest charm bracelet EVER!!!

The making of the world's biggest charm bracelet EVER!!! (by Tatty Devine)

If this was the view down all shopping aisles, I'd be in crafty heaven (and bankrupt)!

If this was the view down all shopping aisles, I'd be in crafty heaven (and bankrupt)!

The crafty raffle prizes on offer (and my mum, although she wasn't part of the raffle prizes).

The crafty raffle prizes on offer (and my mum, although she wasn't part of the raffle prizes).

Tea and tombola, anyone?

Tea and tombola, anyone?

My sister, Rachel, doing her bit to advertise Bust Magazine to the punters, hehe.

My sister, Rachel, doing her bit to advertise Bust Magazine to the punters, hehe.

The lovely Zoe, queen of leather accessories and crafty genius behind Love From Hetty and Dave.

The lovely Zoe, queen of leather accessories and crafty genius behind Love From Hetty and Dave.

Oh, I wanted to buy one of everything on this table!

Oh, I wanted to buy one of everything on this table!

Flamingos and lipstick and hearts! Oh my!

Flamingos and lipstick and hearts! Oh my!

My sister and I at the end of a very long but very enjoyable day.

My sister and I at the end of a very long but very enjoyable day.

And that folks, is all the photos she took. Hope you enjoyed them as much as I enjoyed helping out on the day. I’ll put another post up soon about the yummy things I bought…but for now, just enjoy xx

One Response to “Bust London Summer Craftacular (Part 2)”

  1. Frank Vassall August 29, 2009 at 2:37 am #

    Cool!

Leave a Reply

