3 days off and lots to do

21 Aug

The past week has been a bit of a mixed bag of goodies and baddies. As well as having a day of being sick right at the beginning of the week, I’ve had a sore throat all week (but only on the right side) that I thought was getting better but keeps on hurting when I eat certain things and sometimes just randomly. It’s annoying more than anything and I don’t feel sick or flu-y either – just a bit of random hayfever-y sneezing and sniffles. If I still have it next Wednesday, which happens to be my next day off, I’ll go to the doctor.

But I have 3 days off in a row and tomorrow just happens to be filled with volunteering at the London Bust Craftacular! I can’t believe it’s come around so soon! It feels like only yesterday that I emailed the girls running it offering my services as a volunteer. Time flies when you get older, something I’m only just realizing now at the grand old age of 23! Haha. Make sure you pop on by if you live in London (the UK on that is). It’ll be great and filled with crafty goodness for all to enjoy and savour!

6a0115711f7aaf970b0120a536f1b7970c-800wi

I’ve been reading a few blogs lately as my lovely other half signed me up to the RVA Autumn Class – filled with crafty goodness for 8 whole weeks! There are so many like minded crafty people out there which is great to know. This picture from polkadotrobot‘s blog literally made me feel gooey and fuzzy inside. I love this photo and wish I would be in situations like this with my camera. Mmmmmm -sigh-

So with 1 of my 3 days filled it still leaves me with 2 days of blank. Today I’m making up some posters to put outside and lead the way to York Hall for the Craftacular, doing a wee bit of crafting and organizing and then at about 5pm I will make my way down to Urban Outfitters to get myself some Polaroid film – part of the last batch made by the Polaroid factory before they ceased production. But hopefully it won’t be too much longer to wait until it’s readily available again – see HERE.

My second blank day I will spend crafting until my heart’s content. I have a belated birthday gift for a little 1 year old girl I need to finish and will post about on here once it’s finished. As for the rest of the day who knows?? I’m sure I’ll think of something creative and crafty to do after my day at the craft fair!!!

One Response to “3 days off and lots to do”

  1. cherokeebydesign August 21, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

