That 2nd post I was talking about…

2 Aug

Well, my second post in a day didn’t quite turn into reality however it will appear in the next week. I’ve made a mid-year resolution to blog and craft more so I actually do have stuff to write about, it’s just finding the time to sit down at the computer and do it (and not get distracted by all the other amazing blogs out there – new favourite is redvelvetart). The girls that run and make stuff for that store are inspiring and hopefully it’s where I’ll be at one day.

Work is bumming me out a bit at the moment – don’t get me wrong, I do really like my job and some of the perks it has but it’s not what I envision doing with my life and the hours are crazy unpredictable (well, to the extent that 3 different day shifts can be and rotas only done 1-2 weeks in advance). I know that as soon as I sit down and craft I’ll be happy again so I just need to make my time to do that.

Anyhow, a pretty image from Elsie Flannigan (must check spelling) otherwise known as Elsie Cake on her blog.

6a00d8358081ff69e20115722c132b970b-320wi

Leave a Reply

