Crafty news!

3 Jul

So, the move went well. Some bits are still in boxes and needing to find a home but all my craft bits have a new home in my crafting area! Yes, a bonafide crafting area that will be my place to create, make, be inspired and all the jazz.

I also found that literally around the corner from where I now live is a little shop called ‘Prick Your Finger’ – a haberdashery that mainly caters for knitters with yarns that look good enough to eat, but has skeins of embroidery thread for people like me who love to embroider! I met Louise when I popped in the other day and she is very lovely. If you haven’t yet visited this gem, you have to go – http://www.prickyourfinger.com/ is their website and gives you all the information you need to find it.

But one of the main reasons for this post is to create a fanfare for an event I will be volunteering at – ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-baaaaaaaa!!!!! (that’s my fanfare)………..

Date: Saturday, 22nd August, 2009

Time: 12 Noon – 8pm

Where: York Hall, Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ

Admission: £2 (Goodie bags for the first 100 people in)

Yes, BUST magazine are running a London version of their ever popular Craftacular. They had one here last year just before Christmas but this one promises to be bigger and better still! I’m not sure if they’re still looking for volunteers but take a look here to find out more and to enquire. They are also taking applications for vendors until 13th July, so apply now for what will be one of the greatest craft events to hit London!!

Apart from that I am still looking for a better paid job and working towards one day running my own crafty business. Well, we all have to start somewhere don’t we? Oh, oh, oh and Lucy (of the Crafty Foxes) had her baby and I can’t wait to meet him and see him in his cool threads, hehe.

One Response to “Crafty news!”

  1. We Make London July 10, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

    Hiya sorry to post on here, but didnt have a contact for you. You commented on our birthday post and you have won one of our limited edition badges.
    If you could email me an adress to send it to. Please also feel free to delete this post too, he he

    Mary x

Leave a Reply

