The third Crafty Foxes meeting

26 Apr
A woolly floor

A woolly floor

My first couple of rows of knitting!

My first couple of rows of knitting!

Lucy embroidering away

Lucy embroidering away

Kate behind her lush new crafting bag with knitting project!!

Kate behind her lush new crafting bag with knitting project!!

So the meeting went well once again. We were back to the 5 regular members of the group and it was fun to have a night of girly chat and learning new things! I successfully cast on for the first time in my life! Yay!! I’ve been knitting at regular intervals since and am finding the best way to knit for me. I was exhausted by the end of it though as I’d just got back from my Copenhagen holiday the night before and had been baking during the day for treats to take to the meeting.

And those treats were the following…

My rainbow psychedelic vanilla cupcakes

My rainbow psychedelic vanilla cupcakes

The idea came from one of my work collegues after he showed me an amazing picture of a full sized cake made in the same way and I knew it was something that I had to have a go at. The inside was the best bit though!

Yummy!

Yummy!

So this is a short post but I’m working on more things and will be posting about them soon enough!

2 Responses to “The third Crafty Foxes meeting”

  1. The Parents April 27, 2009 at 5:36 am #

    The cakes look amazing. Well done! Has your sister seen this I wonder?

    Love you xx

  2. Rachel May 4, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    Hola chica. Loving the cakes. Just to say that I will be enlisting your cupcake baking skills for the next event that Jude organises.

Leave a Reply

