The Crafty Foxes meet again!

16 Mar

Tonight was the second meeting of the Crafty Foxes (my craft group). There were four of us tonight – myself, Lucy, Imy and Holly; and we had good times and good chats and lots of great crafting ideas as well as actual crafting! Knitting and embroidery were the flavours of the evening with the patterns I ordered from Sublime Stitching and the Sublime Stitching book being very popular indeed. As Lucy is expecting I broke out the secret surprise of babygro onesies and bibs to personalise for the little one once he is here! Soo exciting – Imy started on a racing car and I started on a rocket. I also finished my Kurt Halsey piece earlier on in the evening.

Lucy and Holly crafting away

Lucy and Holly crafting away

Imy busy embroidering away at a bib

Imy busy embroidering away at a bib

So a couple of pictures of the ladies crafting away! These photos were taken in the rare moments we weren’t gabbing away about the things life happens to throw at us!
My finished Kurt Halsey embroidery

My finished Kurt Halsey embroidery

A close up of the detail on the Kurt Halsey piece

A close up of the detail on the Kurt Halsey piece

A couple of pics of the finished Kurt Halsey piece. I really enjoyed doing this and I’m really looking forward to creating another piece with his designs/illustrations. And finally…
The start of one of the bibs for Lucy's little man

The start of one of the bibs for Lucy's little man

It was the ladies idea for the red rocket (I have to give them that) but it kick started me into the lime green for the nose and tail detail and I think it looks quite nice. It’s so much fun doing these – we’ve all got loads of different ideas so this baby will be the best dressed little boy in town!  We also had cupcakes (homemade by myself and lovingly decorated by Miss Lucy) and Imy bought some brownies, chocolates and chips and dip. Lucy did bring some lovely chocolate digestives too although we were too busy talking to start consuming those!
All the lovely snack bits we had to enjoy!

All the lovely snack bits we had to enjoy!

Oh, the fun! Can’t wait til next month now!!!
One Response to “The Crafty Foxes meet again!”

  1. Miss Lucy! April 1, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    Wow! Jackie your blog looks fantastic! I love the polaroid style photos and fancy title piece! So great to see our group documented. It was an especially fun craft session with excellent munchies as always! I think embroidery is great for experts and novices alike. Thank you for your hosting! Can’t wait for the next one x x x

Leave a Reply

